Family Development Services

What is Family Development?

Participants in the program will meet regularly with a Family Development Specialist to assess each family’s unique strengths and challenges. These are determined when completing a Family Development Matrix, a tool with defined 12 life areas.  These areas are made of dominant life areas, basic needs, and positive or negative factors that are instrumental in a family’s ability to gain and maintain self-sufficiency.

The 12 life areas include:

  • Income
  • Adult Education
  • Employment
  • Housing
  • Food
  • Child Care
  • Health Care
  • Transportation
  • Utilities
  • Support Systems
  • Family Interaction
  • Addictions

Family Development Specialists will work with families who want to voluntarily set goals to gain and/or maintain self-sufficiency.  Families interested will not need to be currently enrolled in a TRI-CAP Program, but if you are and you are interested, please ask your contact person at TRI-CAP to give you more information about this life changing program!

If you have any questions, or are interested in this program, please contact TRI-CAP, 812-482-2233.

See What Services are in Your County